Uncategorized

Why are women SO annoying?

Now if you guys have been following me on twitter, then you’ll know I’m a little upset. Why? Well, me and my girl-friend had a fight. Didn’t end too well, but I’ll eventually talk to her again. So until then, I thought I’d do a little venting here, and I apologize in advance if this may seem rude to you women. Again NOT trying to offend but I actually gave this some thought.

Some women have some serious security issues. They need their men to hold them, rub them and tell them how special they are. They turn men into their emotional crutch and look to us for moral, mental and emotional support. There’s a real irony here when you think of all the women who go out of their way to show us how independent they are. These are usually the same women who become extremely insecure once they finally fall in love. Of course, as tempting as it may be to use this to our advantage, I think most men would prefer the tougher version. This way, they’d at least retain some peace of mind.

They cry over anything: a sad movie (or even a happy one), a broken nail or a haircut gone awry. What’s worse, they expect us to clean up the emotional mess. And if there’s one thing we suck at, it’s dealing with a crying woman on our shoulder. It’s not that we’re insensitive, but aside from saying, “There there, sweetie,” we don’t know the first thing about comforting a woman. The fact that women are usually more delicate and vulnerable is great; we just don’t want the steady stream of tears for every minor setback.

Chris Rock nailed it when he said that asking how her day went renders a 45-minute conversation. Most women love to talk, and if you give them the ammo, they won’t stop. It’s not that we don’t care about what they have to say; it’s just that we don’t need to hear every minute detail.

I know I’m leaving things out but I don’t feel like typing anymore.

And…..just to be fair….men (such as myself) love women. The way they look, smell, walk and talk are just some of the reasons why we consider them a divine species. Yet we can’t live with them, and we certainly can’t live without them…

…for the most part anyway.

Your Thoughts

Follow Me Twitter

Like Me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

