Entertainment

Why did Alf eat cats?

This is merely a personal question, honestly. I loved the show and this question popped into my head. Something I’ve always wondered you know?

But before I answer my own question (as I do all the time, which is the point of this blog page….sorry I digress) allow me to give a little history about the TV known as Alf.

It was a science fiction-like series that originally aired on NBC from 1986 to 1990, created by Paul Fusco. The title character is Gordon Shumway, a friendly alien nicknamed ALF (an acronym for Alien Life Form by the way), who crash lands in the garage of the middle-class Tanner family. Now back to question, the title character ate human food for the most part but he loved to eat a very non-human food, cats. Why? I never knew either until now. The answer is quite simple: On Melmac, Alf’s home planet, they considered cats a delicacy. Luckily, Lucky, the Tanner’s cat was spared.

That’s it…..I feel a little dumb, anyway that’s all I got for this blog. A question a wondered for several years took me just several minutes to find the answer. Ummm Your Thoughts?

 

Leave a Reply

