Entertainment

Why do I LIKE the Twilight movies?

So, I’m a guy, and I like Twilight.

Why do I like it?

Is it the soap opera melodrama? Well, that’s part of it.

Ironically, its a kind of “it’s so bad it’s good’ type thing?”  Kind of.  I mean there are some parts that are very wtf.  (The last book was all wtf, all the time.)  And while I’m not too serious that I can’t appreciate the settle things, I generally tend to genuinely like things that most people think are totally bad.

Now, do I totally WORSHIP the VAMPIRE GOD that is Edward Cullen like those crazy girls?

Hell no, (excuse the language) but the root reason that I like Twilight is fairly simple.

I should probably start by saying that I think the movie is better than the book.  Blasphemy, right?  Well, not really.  You see, the book isn’t really Sixteen Candles at all.  The book is straight up vampire soap opera melodrama.  And while I like it, I don’t love it the way I loved the movie.  You see the movie eliminates my biggest problem with the book: being in Bella’s head 24/7.  The book is written in a first person perspective and being in Bella’s head for that long, listening to her go on and on and ON about how Edward is a VAMPIRE GOD kind of makes me want to punch through a wall or my brother. The Twilight movie is far superior; no constant Bella mind yammering.

I’ll continue this blog soon but for now, I’ll leave you with the Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2 trailer>

 

Leave a Reply

